Anna-Sophia’s Top 10 Films of 2012

A special guest list on the blog today, my lovely wife’s 10 favorite films of 2012. I take her along for the ride on the many of the movies I see and thought it would be interesting to post her opinion as she is not as big of a film nerd as me and is thus not as biased by film culture as I am. These were her 10 favorites:

10. Wreck-it Ralph

wreck it ralph

“Did a good job creating a fantasy world that felt real. It was like Toy Story, but much better”

9. Safety Not Guaranteed

safety not guaranteed trust

“Always loved stories about people that are on the outside of society, seeing them get to know him was inspiring”

8. Moonrise Kingdom

moonrise kingdom

“Love the quirkiness of Wes Anderson, he never disappoints”

7. The Hunger Games

HungerGames_Still_2

“It’s like a cautionary tale that is exciting and psychological; it grabs every part of you”

6. The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

the-hobbit

“Had my attention the whole time. Normally I don’t like fantasy, but this one drew me in emotionally”

5. Flight

flight

“A very unexpected outcome, I loved it because I had no idea what was gonna happen. It was very realistic in dealing with issues that many people face”

4. Looper

LooperWatch

“I like futuristic action movies; the whole storyline of how he discovers how to save everyone he must sacrifice himself”

3. The Dark Knight Rises

dark knight rises

“Another one about sacrifice for the greater good of the people. It really tied the whole series together”

2. Les Miserables

les miserables

“Story about a real event that we’ve learned about, seeing how the people were impacted by those events was emotional”

1. End of Watch

End-of-Watch_05

“I love it. Kept me on the edge of my seat, giving me a whole new respect for anyone on the police force. The handheld camera made it so much more intense, giving a realistic look at action”

Honorable mentions: Your Sister’s Sister, Zero Dark Thirty, Argo, Sound of Noise, Celeste and Jesse Forever

This entry was posted in Cinephilia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

