Contrarianism

I feel as if I have been abundantly contrarian the past week. I wrote a post that attempted to take down the beach. I posted an article on my Facebook that was anti-Breaking BadI am offending people’s sensibilities left and right, but I don’t want to be a contrarian. I’m a normal guy too! They say the proof is in the pudding (and I like pudding) so here it is, things I like that you probably like too:

I like Disneyland! I agree with their “happiest place on Earth” statement!

I think Kelly Clarkson’s “Since U Been Gone” is a pretty rockin’ song!

If I had to rank all of the holidays, Christmas would likely be number one.

I think pizza is pretty fantastic (though I can’t fathom how pepperoni inexplicably became the go to pizza topping in America)

I both enjoy and despise Kanye West which seems to be the general consensus surrounding him.

I have a Facebook account and think I spend too much time on it.

I like football and baseball! I’m a red-blooded American!

Chocolate chip cookies are probably the best cookies out there (but pies>cakes).

I like Starbucks (for milkshake-y, sugar loaded dessert type drinks).

I too get into swimming and beach volleyball every four years.

I read all the Harry Potter books and found that I quite enjoyed them. I also read and liked the Hunger Games.

I get pretty mouth watered over a steak.

See, really when it comes down to it, I’m just a normal guy. Maybe I don’t like the beach, think hot chocolate isn’t good, and disliked Braveheart, but underneath this rough contrarian exterior I’m really just an average Joe!

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Contrarianism

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    I dont watch Breaking Bad, so I have no idea why everyone is so hyped up about it. LOL

  2. Pingback: Reflecting On 2013 (Pop Culturally) | Ramble

Leave a Reply

